Umu Obiligbo

Umu Obiligbo are Nigeria pair vocalist and Highlife artists named Chukwuebuka Akunwafor Obiligbo and Ifeanyichukwu Okpuozor Obiligbo. They are known for their highlife tunes, exhibitions and their Igbo way to deal with music. They won "Best African Group grant" at the "African Muzik Magazine Awards" (AFRIMMA) 2020. Many of Umu Obiligbo songs shot to fame online and got downloaded now.

Umu Obiligbo are locals of Nteje in Oyi Local Government Area of Anambra State, Nigeria. They were conceived and raised in Nkpor, a town near Onitsha where they went to their essential and auxiliary school.

Follow Boomplay and keep up-to-date with latest Umu Obiligbo songs and information.

Umu Obiligbo delivered their first collection "Ife Di Mma" on 11 February 2014, and delivered another EP "Udo Ga Di" on 30 December of same year. They delivered another EP named "Awele" in December 2018 which highlighted Flavor in the hit track 'Awele' with recordings shot a while later.

On April 9 2019, the pair delivered a hit track named 'Culture' including Flavor and Phyno. On 16 November 2020 they delivered the collection "Mark (Ife Chukwu Kwulu)." They were highlighted on a track in Basketmouth's Yabasi soundtrack collection and furthermore included on two tracks for Rattlesnake soundtrack with Larry Gaaga.

Umu Obiligbo won the Best African Group award at African Muzik Magazine Awards in 2020.

• Not for Everybody ft Rudeboy
• Chisom
• Oga Police ft Zoro
• On God ft Victor AD
• Enjoyment
• Eje Ana
• Aka Chineke ft Bube

Umu Obiligbo songs are included in Boomplay music playlists. Search and download Umu Obiligbo songs/ single/ albums on the platform.