Frank Edwards

Frank Ugochukwu Edwards (born 22 July 1989) is a Nigerian afro-highlife praise and worship singer and songwriter from Enugu State. Many Frank Edwards songs, like CHIOMA (AFRO VIBE), become very popular and trendy online with a great number of streaming and downloads on Boomplay.

He is the founder and owner of the record label Rocktown Records, which is home to recording artists such as Edwards himself, Gil, Divine, King BAS, Nkay, David, Dudu and Micah Heavens, among others. He lives in Lagos, Nigeria

Frank Edwards was born into a family of seven. His birth name is Frank Ugochukwu Edwards. He was born in Enugu state of Nigeria. He has five siblings. He began singing at the age of ten. He learned to play the piano from his father when he was young. In his teenage years, he became a born again Christian. He has six albums and many hit singles to his name. He has established himself as one of the best leading gospel artiste in Nigeria.

Frank Edwards (nicknamed Frankrichboy) is a member of Christ Embassy Church in Nigeria and LoveWorld Music Ministry alongside other gospel musicians including Moses Bliss, Ada Ehi (gospel musician), Sinach, Eben, Joe Praize

Edwards is a producer and plays several musical instruments. He is a notable keyboardist and a member of the Presidential band of Pastor Chris Oyakhilome of Christ Embassy Church. His debut album The Definition was released in 2008.

It was a 14-track album and was distributed by Honesty Music. His second album Angels on the Runway was released in 2010, and his third album Unlimited was released in 2011. Tagjam was released in November 2011.In 2013 he appeared in the live performance of Sinach's "I know who I am" video.

He is known for his high pitched voice. Besides being an artist with many songs that cover a variety of musical genres, he is also a music producer and a master mixer. As a result, Rocktown Records, which he owns, has a generation of upcoming talents including Gil Joe, King BAS, Divine, Nkay, Soltune, David and others.

In 2016, he collaborated with famous American gospel artiste, Don Moen on an album "Grace '' His Album was produced in 2016 Frankincense.

In 2018, he released an album for the Body of Christ titled "Spiritual Music Season" which includes songs like "Miyeruwe'' (I Praise your Name), "You are Good", "Who dey run things'' & "Praise Your Name". Still in 2018, he has collaborated with Nathaniel Bassey (Thy Will Be Done) and Jeanine Zoe (I'm in Love with You)

• His latest album, Frankincense which features Micah Stampley and Nathaniel Bassey got everyone wowed when it topped Beyonce's and Adele's albums within a few hours of release on iTunes album chart.
• In May 2011 he was nominated as the Gospel artiste of the year in the sixth annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards (NEA).
• He won the award of the best Gospel Rock artiste in the first annual awards.
• He also bagged three awards at the Nigeria gospel music awards (male artiste of the year, song of the year and best male vocal)
• He also won west Africa best male vocalist in 2012/ best hit single at the love world awards 2012

Follow Boomplay and keep up-to-date with the latest Frank Edwards songs and information.

Frank Edwards Albums
• Definition
• Release Singles
• Frankincense
• Birthday EP
• Born in July
• Unlimited - Verse 1
• I'm Supernatural
• In Love With You
• Unlimited - Verse 2
• Born in July

Frank Edwards songs are included in Boomplay music playlists. Search to stream and download Frank Edwards songs MP3/ single/ albums on the platform.